Cybersecurity Training & Education Working Group

The Cybersecurity Training & Education Working Group’s (CTEWG or Working Group) mission is to support the training and education of cybersecurity professionals in the Commonwealth through collaboration and partnerships. The leadership at MassCyberCenter hosts monthly meetings of the Working Group to update the group on initiatives, discuss requirements to support education and training, and provide opportunities for members to collaborate.

CTEWG has three sub-working groups:

  • Student opportunities (events, internships, mentorships, etc.)
  • Cyber ranges
  • Faculty collaboration (i.e. articulation agreements)

Additionally, the MassCyberCenter maintains a list of cybersecurity training and education opportunities as part of the “Opportunities” page.


The following academic institutions with cybersecurity degrees, certifications or courses are members of CTEWG:

Colleges Universities Community Colleges
Benjamin Franklin Institute of Technology (BFIT) Assumption Berkshire
Boston College Bentley Bristol
Cambridge College Bay Path Bunker Hill
Endicott College Bridgewater Cape Cod
Fisher College Fitchburg State Holyoke
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Framingham State Massachusetts Bay
Massachusetts Maritime Academy Harvard Mount Wachusett
  Lesley North Shore
  MIT Northern Essex
  Northeastern Quinsigamond
  Salem State Roxbury
  Suffolk Springfield Technical
  UMass Amherst  
  UMass Boston  
  UMass Dartmouth  
  UMass Lowell  
  Wentworth Institute of Technology  
  Western New England  
  Westfield State  
  Worcester Polytechnic Institute  


Contact Us

Please email with any questions about CTEWG.