Spring 2022 Cybersecurity Mentorship Program

2 Mentees and 1 Mentor that participated in the Cybesecurity Mentorship Program

Congratulations to the 41 students accepted into the Cybersecurity Mentorship Program for spring 2022!

Forty-one (41) new students were accepted into the program, bringing the total number of students supported through the four cycles of the program to 101.

The students in the current session represent 18 Massachusetts two- and four-year higher education institutions, with six new schools represented.

A major 'thank you!' to the 41 mentors participating this session, including 10 new companies that have stepped up:

Logos of Arctic Wolf, Worcester, CyberQ, ISO New England, Microsoft, MITRE, Noetic, Northern Bank, Numerated, and Veracode.

Below is the full list of the 41students and the professional mentors they were matched with:

Student College/University Mentor Job Title Company
Mohamed Abougalala Northeastern University Jason Johnson Security Solutions Architect Mass Mutual
Loren Almeida Bunker Hill Community College Marc Zissman Associate Head, Cyber Security and Information Sciences Division MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Janet Alvarado Fitchburg State University Allan Rogers Chief Product Officer Noetic Cyber, Inc
Chas Azubuike University of Massachusetts Boston Donato Kava Associate Staff MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Beth Bartus Mount Wachusett Community College Brendon Chetwynd Technical Staff MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Junior Boderebe Quinsigamond Community College Suzanne Zarges Cybersecurity Training Specialist City of Worcester
Nicole Carron Bay Path University Fabio Martins Information Security Officer Mass General Brigham
Francisco Contreras Massachusetts Bay Community College

Ryan Burrow
Pronouns: he/him or they/them

Associate Technical Staff MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Huy Dai Massachusetts Institute of Technology Richard Walzer Chief Information Security Officer Clean Harbors Inc.
Chase Davis Springfield Technical Community College Raj Sharma VP Information Security Northern Bank & Trust Company
Junior Diaz Bunker Hill Community College Sathishkumar Harikesavan Sr. Software Engineer Microsoft
Lyly Dixson Springfield Technical Community College Maggie MacAlpine Security Strategist/Chief of Staff to the CSO Cybereason
Sona Gupta University of Massachusetts Lowell Gerald Gagne Principal Wolf & Company, P.C.
Kathleen Hablutzel Smith College Anne Coulombe Head of Data Cyber Security MassMutual
Mahlet Hadgu Bunker Hill Community College Mike Wells Director of Technology Town & Schools of Westford, MA
Remi Harrison Massachusetts Institute of Technology Mark Keating Sr. Presales Systems Engineer Arctic Wolf Networks
Md Hussain
Pronouns: he/him
Bunker Hill Community College Andrew McDonald Security Architect Cisco
Emma Jung Massachusetts Institute of Technology John McKenna President & CISO Chair   (Retired- Global CISO at Liberty Mutual Insurance Company) Advanced Cyber Security Center
Arjun Khadka Bunker Hill Community College

Jonathan Kamens
Pronouns: he/his

CISO Numerated Growth Technologies
Spencer Kilgrew Bristol Community College Jason Leduc Manager, Cyber Security ISO New England
Zlatan Knezevic Quincy College Daniel Rasmussen CTO CyberQ Technologies
Ryan Kuczer Bridgewater State University Ethan Ben-Joseph Security Services Manager CyberArk
Isa Liggans Massachusetts Institute of Technology Steven Morin Senior Software Engineer Microsoft
Melanie Lin Massachusetts Institute of Technology Sean Goodwin Manager - IT Assurance Wolf & Company, P.C.
Jose Lizasuain University of Massachusetts Boston Richard Skowyra Technical Staff MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Dario Lopes Bunker Hill Community College Jack Bonner Sr Principal Cyber Security Engineer MITRE
Erin Lovell Tufts University

Meghan Martinez
Pronouns: she/her

Digital Forensics and Incident Response Lead MassMutual
Justin Marwad University of Massachusetts Lowell Nathan Walzer Cybersecurity Engineer MITRE
Donlop Munnings Quincy College Chris Schwarzer Security Architect athenahealth
Johnny Nguyen Springfield Technical Community College Erik Burns Product Manager Rapid7
Kim Nguyen Tufts University Dennis Ross Associate Group Leader MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Danesia Patterson Tufts University Jeffrey Gottschalk
Pronouns: he/him/their
Assistant Division Head, Cyber MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Ayyappan Rajesh University of Massachusetts Dartmouth Sam Curry Chief Security Officer Cybereason
Paulette Schmidt Massachusetts Bay Community College Lodrina Cherne Principal Security Advocate Cybereason
Aymaan Shaikh University of Massachusetts Amherst Gabriel Torres Associate Member of Technical Staff MIT Lincoln Lab
Hamid Talibi Bunker Hill Community College Lloyd Evans Principal Information Systems Security Officer Aquia, Inc
Vien Tran University of Massachusetts Lowell Brandan Keavney Chief Executive and Principal Consultant Data Ethics LLC
Gudeta Tura Bunker Hill Community College Clark Cone Privileged Access Management Team Lead MassMutual
Alish Uprety University of Massachusetts Boston Chris Frappier Sr. CSM, Technical Team Lead Armis
Shih-Yu Wang Massachusetts Institute of Technology Jared Carlson Applied Research Manager Veracode
Dennis Zhen University of Massachusetts Amherst John Danahey Managing Partner - Systems Engineering Digital Tech Partners, Inc.

You can read all about the new program launch in the press release on our website.